Summer’s Coming and I have plans

This July will be a year at my job and as I reflect on all that has occurred this year, I see a lot of growth in myself. This year I fully submersed myself in career development more than I ever have before. I found that I absolutely loved every second of it. The thing about career development is that it’s always moving and changing. It’s a lot of information to absorb.  My goal is to share as much as I can with my students in the best ways possible. One way was the book reviews that I have shared on this blog, as well as in class presentations and workshops. As I go forward this summer and into next year, I hope to be able to share what I have learned from my own experiences working, what I’ve read, and what I’ve observed.  There are so many facets that go into career planning and choosing a goal but that is another post. As I end this post, I do want to leave you with my very first book review on Jordan Christy’s How to be a Hepburn in a Hilton World- a most fabulous book!Image

http://c2postscript.org/990/columns/hanna-debruhl-reviews-how-to-be-a-hepburn-in-a-hilton-world/

One thought on “Summer’s Coming and I have plans

Leave a Reply

