Writing as a Career Coach

 ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

I love writing- writing lists, blog posts, articles, in my journal, it doesn’t matter really. Writing is a way that I am able to express myself and put my thoughts on paper. It can be very cathartic for me  as well.  I think that everyone should find a healthy way to express themselves if it’s writing, painting, singing, or designing. Everyone needs a creative outlet!  I am very blessed to be able to share some of my writings with others whether via this blog or Linkedin.

As you may know I currently write book reviews for our on campus newspaper. I was recently interviewed by one of the staff writers to talk about the Center for Career Coaching and Professional Development and the Institute for Leadership and Professional Excellence which the C3PD (what we call the Center for Career Coaching and Professional Development for short) is part of.  I also wrote another  piece for two of our upcoming events here on campus. This week we have a Dress for Success Fashion Show. I wanted to share the links  for these 2 items with all of you. Enjoy!

-http://c2postscript.org/1365/news/c3pd-offers-students-career-direction/

http://c2postscript.org/1352/news/fashion-show-for-success/

Let me know, what’s your creative outlet?

Is it writing, painting, singing or something else?

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

